Posted in Dessert

Minis Chocolate Banana Muffin

dsc_6042-1

 

Sometimes when I get the chance to bake, I usually like to  make small portion. Either I only make half from original recipe or make them into minis. When I decide to make only half (small batch) from original recipe as I don’t know if the recipe works well ( in other way, taste good like I expected). And I think, minis are perfect bite size.

 

 

dsc_6033-1

 

Baking with chocolate involved is absolutely guaranteed will be liked by everyone in my family. My husband is chocolate’s lover. My daughter loves chocolate too.

I have some very ripe bananas and would like to make dessert other than banana bread.

Here’s how to make Chocolate Banana Muffin

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cup mashed bananas
  • 1/2 cup oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup of sugar
  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1/4 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • Almonds (optional)
  • Sugar for sprinkling
  • 1 tsp cinnamon powder

 

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven 350 degree Fahrenheit.
  2. Combine bananas, oil, egg in medium bowl then whisk it.
  3. Sift flour, cocoa powder, sugar,baking powder, baking soda.
  4. Add to banana mixture, stir in chocolate chips and almonds.
  5. Sprinkle sugar on top of it
  6. Bake for 20-25 minutes

 

Keep them in air tight container, it is still moist up to 3 days

 

Author:

A woman, a wife and a mother who loves peace, nature and taking pictures

Leave a Reply

