Posted in Cookies

(Very) Chocolatey Crinkle Cookies

Some of the recipes that I posted were  made last year, I just did not have time to write it in my blog. Hoping I can catch up some (recipe) writing so I can share them with you guys. And I also think it is going to be easier for me to find recipes digitally if I already write them on my blog.

When I see pictures of food on the internet (especially food photos on pinterest always makes me staring at my monitor , ohhh they always look so apetizing) that I never try before I always wonder what they taste like ? Is it hard to make ? What’s the texture of the food ?

So with this cookies (which I never try before), I was intrigued by the taste and the textures. And that challenged me to make them. I watched the video of  this recipe from Food Network by Anna Olson (http://www.foodnetwork.ca/recipe/chocolate-crinkle-cookies/19232/)This cookies taste like brownies, it’s hard outside but soft inside. My husband loves it.

 

 

dsc_4617

 

Curious by the crinkle looks on the cookies , made so determined to execute the recipe.

Here’s the recipe :

 

Ingredients  (make 24 cookies)

  • 6 ounces dark chocolate, mine just chocolate chip so no need to chop it off
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp balsamic vinegar ( I omitted that since I don’t have it)
  • 1 cup icing sugar, plus extra for rolling the cookies
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp cornstarch
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 3 ounces dark chocolate chips

 

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degree of Fahrenheit
  2.  Melt 6 oz (180 g) of the chocolate in a metal bowl placed over a saucepan filled with an inch of barely simmering water, stirring gently until melted. Set aside
  3. Whisk eggs, sugar and vanilla with electric whisker until frothy and light, about 2-3 minutes.
  4. Add the chocolate mixture to egg mixture and whisk them.
  5. Sift the icing sugar, cocoa powder, cornstarch, salt until well combined.
  6. Add the dry ingredients (icing sugar, cocoa powder, salt, cornstarch) to wet mixture and combine well.
  7. Stir in 3 ounces of dark chocolate to the mixture, scoop 1 tbsp of the cookies dough drop on the icing sugar. Roll it until it’s covered fully.
  8. Arrange on the baking sheets lined with parchment paper, leaving 4 cm between them.
  9. Press the cookies with your palm of your hand and bake them for 10 minutes. Cool cookies on the tray.

 

  1. dsc_4609

 

Are you curious enough to try this cookies ?

 

 

 

Author:

A woman, a wife and a mother who loves peace, nature and taking pictures

Leave a Reply

