Posted in Hot drink

Hot Chocolate with Marshmallow

 

DSC_6158

 

Hot chocolate, please ?

I know it is spring now, but sometimes it’s still chill in the morning. It feels good to sip a warm drink before starting your day but oh well I don’t have the privilege to have that before I start my morning. Usually, I am busy preparing breakfast for my little family and get ready to send my daughter to school. I only grab my toast and a glass of water for my breakfast. And when I get home, house chores waiting to get done. But ! weekend is different, I can sleep in a little bit and have glorious (and sometimes fancy) breakfast to enjoy. Oh… I love weekend so much !

I usually enjoy a cup of hot chocolate with banana fritter or egg tarts bought from 85 Cafe while looking out the Pacific Ocean, life is good !

There is a Starbucks at Golden Cove shopping center (not far from where I live) with the view of Pacific Ocean, I already have that kind of view so there’s no need for me to go there just for a view (maybe ?) or hot chocolate. My place can provide that ! both hot chocolate and the view of Pacific Ocean. Here’s a view from my balcony.

dsc_0610-1

Well, let’s start making this hot chocolate before you get bored with my story.

Ingredients :

  • 50 gr dark chocolate/bittersweet chocolate
  • 500 ml almond milk
  • 1 teaspoon unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 4 – 6 tablespoons sugar
  • Marshmallow and dark chocolate chip to garnish

 

Directions :

  1.  Place all the ingredients in the saucepan
  2. Stir them with medium heat using whisk
  3. Bring to boil , let the chocolate melt and sugar dissolve, stir to combine well.
  4. Turn off the heat and pour to the cups.
  5. Top with marshmallow and chocolate chip, serve warm.

 

Note : the chocolate drink will be sweeter if you put marshmallow on top of it so use 4 tablespoons of sugar if you plan to garnish with marshmallow.

 

DSC_6161

 

 

Author:

A woman, a wife and a mother who loves peace, nature and taking pictures

Leave a Reply

